Your Dallas August Event Guide

Updated: Aug 28, 2019

Formally under I Don't Do Clubs. Same list plus more.  





Week 1


Taylor Gang Takeover with Wiz Khalifa at Theory Nightclub

Saturday, August 3, 2019 @ 10:00 p.m.


1st Annual DFW HBCU Alumni 5K Run/Walk

Saturday, August 3, 2019 @ 8:00 p.m.


Ladies Night Out ft. Nene Leakes Nene Leakes, Loni Love, Sherri Shepherd and more

Saturday, August 3, 2019 @ 8:00 p.m.


Today Was A Good Day Day Party

Sunday, August 4, 2019 @ 3:00 p.m.



Week 2


JACKS Private Screening

Monday, August 5, 2019 @ 7:45 p.m.


The Fresh Party ft. DJ Clue

Friday, August 9, 2019 @ 9:00 p.m.


Back to School Backpack & Supply Giveaway at Pan African Connection

Saturday, August 10, 2019 @ 2:00 p.m.


Hussel 'N' Friends Comedy Show

Saturday, August 10, 2019 @ 8:00 p.m.


29Rooms Presents: Expand Your Reality Experience

Sunday, August 11, 2019


Sunday Funday at Nickel & Rye

Sunday, August 11, 2019 @ 3:30 p.m.



Week 3


Ladies Night at DFW Gun Range

Tuesday, August 13, 2019 @ 4:00 p.m.


Vegan For The Night

Saturday, August 17, 2019 @ 6:00 p.m.


The Lion King (Leo Bash) & Big 3 After Party at The W Hotel

Saturday, August 17, 2019 @ 6:00 p.m.


For Oak Cliff's Back To School Festival

Saturday, August 17, 2019


Big3 - Dallas

Saturday, August 17, 2019 @ 7:00 p.m.


LUXchella 2019

Sunday, August 18, 2019 @ 1:00 p.m.



Week 4


The Sweet Escape Silent Disco ft. DJ Natural Hiiigh

Saturday, August 24, 2019 @ 10:30 p.m.


Desus & Mero Live

Saturday, August 24, 2019 @ 8:00 p.m.


85 South - Early Show Ft. D.C. Young Fly, Karlous Miller and more

Sunday, August 25, 2019, 6:00 p.m.



Week 5


Painting with a View at Reunion Tower

Wednesday, August 28, 2019 @ 7:00 p.m.


Chocolate & Art Show Dallas

Thursday, August 29, 2019 – Saturday, August 31, 2019


VNYL Thursdays

Thursday, August 29, 2019 @ 5:30 p.m.


Soul of Dallas Bus Tour: Food & Black History Bus Tour

Saturday, August 31, 2019 @ 10:00 a.m.


Drive The Boat Day Party

Saturday, August 31, 2019 @ 3:00 p.m.


Victoria Island: Reloaded

Sunday, September 1, 2019 @ 5:00 p.m.


2019 Labor Day Food Truck Rally @ Klyde Warren Park

Sunday, September 1, 2019 @ 4:00 p.m.




Don't see your event?

Submit it through our Event Submissions Form