Your Dallas January Event Guide

Updated: Jan 15, 2020

Formally under I Don't Do Clubs. Same list plus more





Week 1


J5 Sunday Funday

Sun. January 5, 2020 @ 5:00 p.m.


Brunch & Chill

Sun. January 5, 2020 @ 11:00 a.m.


Week 2


The Power of Broke

Wed. January 8, 2020 @ 6:00 p.m.


Black Beauty Mixer - Dallas

Wed, January 8, 2020 @ 6:00 p.m.


Clocked Out Thursdays - THE Thursday Island Vibe

Thur. January 9, 2020 @ 5:30 p.m.


Ninety95ive & Bee Glow Present: The First Annual Gratitude Expo

Sun. January 12, 2020


Week 3


Natural Hair Appreciation Event

Sat. January 18, 2020 @ 12:00 p.m.


Living Social Soirée + 100K Celebration w/ JaLisa E. Vaughn

Sat. January 18, 2020 @ 12:00 p.m.


Mingling over Mimosas

Sun. January 19, 2020 @ 12:00 p.m.


Week 4


2020 MLK March & Parade

Mon. January 20, 2020 @ 10:00 a.m.


Denton Black Film Festival

January 22 - 26, 2020


Denton Black Film Festival – Interactive Expo

Fri. January 24, 2020 @ 10:00 a.m.


Taco & Margarita Crawl Dallas

Sat. January 25, 2020 @ 2:00 p.m.


PowHER Moves Women’s Conference

Sat. January 25, 2020


New Orleans Kings of Comedy - Dallas Edition

Sun. January 26, 2020 @ 7:00 p.m.


ABC's Shark Tank Season 12 Diversity Pitch Casting

Sun. January 26, 2020


Week 5


How I Made My First Million

Wed. January 29, 2020 @ 6:00 p.m.


Don't see your event?

Submit it through our Event Submissions Form